Green Market Farm In Photos

July 1, 2010

I just started working with the organization Good Food For Good People, here in Nashville. They’re a great network of people who start farmers markets, help get local food into local restaurants, teach kids about gardening and nutrition, and so much more. I am honored to be a part of what they’re doing.

So to start, each week I will be doing a profile on a local farmer from the market for the weekly newsletter. And from there, who knows, the possibilities are endless. Tuesday was my first assignment and I drove about 25 minutes north to visit a farm that specializes in heirloom tomatoes. It was probably one of the most interesting things I’ve ever done up to this point. I am so excited for what’s next!

These are some photos from the day. It feels good to be back, my friends. Especially with a sturdy camera in my hands.

2 Responses to “Green Market Farm In Photos”

  1. Jasmine Rae Says:

    Hey chick! Just had a chance to catch up on your old posts and you’re making me want to pick up and move to nashville…literally there is a puddle of drool on my computer from your mouthwatering recipes. Way to go with your job- it sounds awesome!

  2. grwhryrpltd Says:

    i am so excited for you! what a wonderful combination – writing, photography, travel, people and food. i think you may have found your calling…! YAY!


Leave a Reply

