Pickled Cayenne Peppers

August 2, 2010

Last week I was given a bag of cayenne peppers and told to pickle them if I wanted to feel like a real southerner. So I did. Apparently southerners love their pickles. Just the other day Drew and I were in the mood for something salty at the farmers market, so we sampled a pickled medley of summer squash, watermelon, jalapenos, onions and green peppers. It’s all about the delicious brine.

So I followed the casual directions I was given, basically throw in a little of this and a little of that and not to worry because they can’t be screwed up. So we shall see, I’m giving them another few days to germinate until I taste them. But even if my ratio was miscalculated and they clearly taste like they were made by a Yankee, they still look quite lovely, no?

One Response to “Pickled Cayenne Peppers”

  1. Susan Says:

    Yes, very lovely. Like the angle of the shot.


Leave a Reply

