My Love of Goats 2.0

April 10, 2011

My friend Amber says that goats have leanings toward evil. And to be honest, when you look a goat in the eye and stare directly into its rectangular pupil, you can kind of see what she’s saying. Pupils are probably best left round if you want to come across as sane.

But that being said, I love goats.  And on Friday, when my friend Jasmine was down here visiting from The North, she, Drew and I went out to Noble Springs farm to see their baby goats. It was really hard to choose my favorite photos, but here are a few that made the cut.

These two were barely one day old, having been born the night before. They hang out inside a big bucket for the first day or two since their legs are still pretty wobbly and their vision fuzzy.

I mean, rectangular pupils or not, baby goats are adorable.

This little lady’s name is Allison. She enjoyed posing for the camera.

I laugh so hard every time I look at this photo. His hair and beard are awesome.

This is the other picture that cracks me up. See the guy in the middle? That’s the rectangular pupil Amber’s talking about. He’s definitely got a little bit of crazy going on.

Trying to get a little peace and quiet amidst all the ruckus.

 

3 Responses to “My Love of Goats 2.0”


  1. Great photos! I think I’m a victim to symbolism. Your photos are on their way to converting me to believe in the sugary-side of goats. Maybe this summer I’ll have to see for myself…

  2. Jasmine Brennan Says:

    Hi! I’m Allison!!

  3. grwhryrpltd Says:

    i too love the pics of the white haired and bearded goat! so much personality…!


Leave a Reply

