Alfresco Pasta

December 28, 2011

I’ve had the opportunity these past few months to indulge in a bit of food photography at Alfresco Pasta. While I don’t see myself as the type of food photographer to use mashed potatoes instead of real ice cream or to blow torch a raw turkey to get it perfectly golden brown, I am humbled by how much further there is to go. Right now my rig consists of four sheets of white copier paper underneath the plate of pasta which I place on top of a folding table next to an open door that sits right on a busy street. A techie, I am not, but for now it works pretty well.

Leave a Reply

