A Week in Photos: May 6th

May 16, 2013

My love of Kodak Ektar continues.

Last Saturday we went to a skateboarding tournament that was pretty dang sweet.

Last Saturday we went to a skateboarding tournament that was pretty dang sweet.

And then on Sunday we went to our first Downlow Dinner on the rooftop of a condo in downtown Asheville.

And then on Sunday we went to our first Downlow Dinner on the rooftop of a condo in downtown Asheville. It was a delicious evening.

I will never tire of this view. The thing I love about Asheville is the view of the mountains you get from nearly everywhere.

I will never tire of this view. The thing I love about Asheville is the view of the mountains you get from nearly everywhere.

The first course was Tuna Tartare on a bed of mache, watermelon & cucumbers with a creamy lemon sauce.

The first course was Tuna Tartare on a bed of mache, watermelon & cucumbers with a creamy lemon sauce. I swoon.

Second course: Sauce American & Shrimp atop a crostini.

Second course: Sauce American & Shrimp atop a crostini.

I can't remember this couple's name but I do remember that they were super cool. I love this photo. Hope they don't mind being part of my blog.

I can’t remember this couple’s name but I do remember that they were super cool. I love this photo. Hope they don’t mind being part of my blog.

 

 

 

 

 

One Response to “A Week in Photos: May 6th”

  1. Matt Dinsmore Says:

    Hi Carolyn! Alyssa and myself (Matt) were flattered and grateful that you posted the photo of us (above). Keep up the beautiful work (:


Leave a Reply

