A Week in Photos: May 27th

June 4, 2013

The highlights of last week were music & food. Drew just joined a band, Even the Animals, and they played an impromptu acoustic show at The Bywater on Wednesday. It was great fun, especially since The Bywater is the greatest bar on the planet. It sits on an acre right on the river, there are picnic tables and grills, you can even canoe right up to it if that’s how you roll. So over the course of the summer my camera and I will be accompanying these dudes and lady drummer to their shows, documenting what I see.

And later that week Emi and I tried to summon the summer produce gods with our grilled vegetables and bruschetta topped with salsa verde. I cannot wait for the impending bounty, and I am hoping that this is the year where everything in my garden grows instead of dies. Fourth time is the charm, I hear.

*

*

*

*

Leave a Reply

