A Week in Photos: June 10

June 20, 2013

 

I spent part of last week in New Jersey & New York with my family, cousins, aunts & uncles for my grandfather's funeral. It was great to be with family.

I spent part of last week in New Jersey & New York with my family, cousins, aunts & uncles for my grandfather’s funeral. It was great to be with everyone. And no matter how much time has passed, there’s definitely a Conniff sense of humor that ties us all together.

Every time I'm out there I stay with my Aunt Jean and without a doubt she has Entenmann's Crumb Cake waiting for me. I never have it anywhere else, only at her kitchen table.

Every time I’m out there I stay with my Aunt Jean and without a doubt she has Entenmann’s Crumb Cake waiting for me. It’s a tradition that’s been going on for 30 plus years and I never have it anywhere else, only at her kitchen table.

My grandfather had quite the hat collection and we spent the afternoon trying them on and posing for photos. Here are my sisters, cousins and uncle as a band, they call themselves Read No Further.

My grandfather had quite the hat collection and we spent the afternoon trying them on and posing for photos. Here are my sisters, cousins and uncle as a band, they call themselves Read No Further. I think this is going to be their breakout year.

Father’s Day brunch in Williamsburg at Morgane. I felt as if I was a farmer it was so hearty, but it was certainly delicious.

Then we roamed around for the next few hours.

Then we roamed around for the next few hours.

Ending at Bacaro for the most delicious dinner ever. Father's Day and my dad's birthday are a week apart so we all chipped in and got him a Le Creuset French Oven. Since it was waiting for him back in Michigan, we got him a tiny Le Creuset magnet so he had something to unwrap. It was a great ending to a special day.

Ending at Bacaro for the most delicious dinner ever. Father’s Day and my dad’s birthday are a week apart so we all chipped in and got him a Le Creuset French Oven. Since it was waiting for him back in Michigan, we got him a tiny Le Creuset magnet so he had something to unwrap.

He liked it! We then proceeded to eat like kings. It was a great ending to a special day. I can’t remember the last time my entire family was in New York together, let alone on Father’s Day.

 

 

5 Responses to “A Week in Photos: June 10”

  1. stu Says:

    Good daughter. Way to testify yer love. That photo of the fish is superb. Plus the hats picture has something. You guys are looking like rock stars.

  2. Pat Ward Creegan Says:

    So sorry to hear of your grandfather’s passing….How nice that your family could all be there for the funeral. He lived a long and fruitful life. May your happy memories be a comfort to you all.


  3. what a wonderful way to celebrate the family, in so many manney-like ways… love & smiles around.


Leave a Reply

