A Week in Photos: July 1

July 9, 2013

I've started cooking out of the Jerusalem cookbook pretty regularly. This meal was turkey zucchini burgers topped with a sumac greek yogurt sauce, along with a side of swiss chard from the garden with tahini yogurt sauce and buttery pine nuts. We're eating quite well these days.

I’ve started cooking out of the Jerusalem cookbook pretty regularly. This meal was turkey zucchini burgers topped with a sumac greek yogurt sauce, along with a side of swiss chard from the garden with tahini yogurt sauce and buttery pine nuts. We’re eating quite well these days.

Then one afternoon I cooked tacos with a friend at the farmers market. I could eat tacos every single day. And sometimes I do.

Then one afternoon I cooked tacos with a friend at the farmers market. I could eat tacos every single day. And sometimes I do.

Then two of my favorite people in the whole world came to visit. We played scrabble and feasted and laughed and I got my haircut. Pretty much what we always do when we're together. I hope that never changes.

Then two of my favorite people in the whole world came to visit. We played scrabble and feasted and laughed and I got my haircut. Pretty much what we always do when we’re together. I hope that never changes.

There were a few dinner parties this weekend as well. On Friday night the dessert was roasted peaches drizzled with orange sauce and a bit of vanilla ice cream. It's my new favorite, perhaps because a perfectly ripe peach is one of life's greatest pleasures.

There were a few dinner parties this weekend as well. On Friday night the dessert was roasted peaches drizzled with orange sauce and a bit of vanilla ice cream. It’s my new favorite, perhaps because a perfectly ripe peach is one of life’s greatest pleasures.

The view from Sunday's dinner party. It made for quite sensational weather watching.

The view from Sunday’s dinner party. It made for quite sensational weather watching.

Leave a Reply

