A Week in Photos: September 2nd

September 10, 2013

*

One day last week we went on a walk in the woods. It was right before I had to go cater an outdoor farm wedding where it poured rain and turned the ground into a pit of mud. I still can’t get my shoes clean.

*

I’ve been knitting half mittens in my spare time for years now but this is my first foray into selling a few on the side. I sent this first batch to my friend’s gallery in Thomas, West Virginia. Six for adults and three for kids, we’ll see what happens.

*

Then we went to Nashville for the weekend to hang out with two of our favorite people in the world. My friend Dani has been cutting my hair for 2 1/2 years but this was the first time in took place in front of an actual mirror, now that she’s all legit and working in a salon. Usually I just sit on a stool in the middle of the living room or on the front porch and am surprised at the very end. It makes for an exciting and suspenseful haircut!

*

But Dandelion Salon where she works is so nice and comfortable I could hang out there all day. Which is pretty much what I did.

*

Then we had some afternoon beers around the corner with our men where we were mesmerized by the family of grasshoppers hanging out in the hop vines by our table.

*

This photo actually makes downtown Nashville look pretty cool and westerny. But in real life it’s the tiniest bit gross and rather tacky, except for Roberts Western World where we liked to go on Sunday afternoons for ice cold High Lifes and really good non-country country music. The real stuff.  It was fun reminiscing.

 

One Response to “A Week in Photos: September 2nd”

  1. Kimber Says:

    Can’t wait to wear MY “Carolyn’s Half-Mittens”! XO


Leave a Reply

