A Week in Photos: October 7th

October 14, 2013

*

My parents came to visit this past weekend so first thing on the list was to show them the Blue Ridge Parkway. I never get tired of this North Carolina beauty.

*

My mom brought me a ring of my grandmothers and a real pearl necklace of hers as well. Treasures.

*

Drew and I cooked them a feast celebrating my mom’s upcoming birthday and my dad’s recent retirement. We had West African Sweet Potato Peanut Soup; Spinach Salad with Feta, Sunflower Seeds & Miso Dressing; Fresh Bread & Brie; and Apple Cake for dessert. We need placemats.

*

We introduced them to boiled peanuts.

*

Our new little bonsai tree. We went to the NC Arboretum for the first time (gorgeous!) and there was a bonsai expo going on. There’s a lot to this world of bonsai, fingers crossed this thing stays alive.

One Response to “A Week in Photos: October 7th”

  1. Kimber Says:

    In all my years livin’ in the South, never could cotton to boiled goobers! Love the bonsai tree though, and good luck!! Xo


Leave a Reply

