Back in The Darkroom

July 21, 2014

*

The other day I found myself at The Asheville Darkroom printing pictures. This is my first print in a little over 15 years, a photo taken last summer in New York.

It’s hard to describe the feeling of being back in the darkroom, of re-learning things I once knew like the back of my hand. Everything is vaguely familiar; the test strips, the smell of the chemicals, the sound of the timer. The quiet. I was fourteen when I took my first photography class, now I’m thirty-five. But being in there, under the haze of red light, feels like not much has really changed. I’m so glad to be back.

2 Responses to “Back in The Darkroom”

  1. Eden Says:

    Wonderful photo! Well done 🙂


Leave a Reply

